Third-Party Assurance

Independent assurance of the quality of your services

Trust is very important for the relationships among various participants in the business community. PwC conducts an independent evaluation for compliance with SOC1 / SOC2 / SOC3 (SOC - System and Organization Controls), using ISAE3402, SSAE18 standards, through which customers will be fully confident in the quality of the services you provide.

Assessment in accordance with SOC1 / SOC2 / SOC3 standards is useful if you offer services to other companies or technological solutions for managing your customers' data, for example, providing your customers with IT infrastructure or cloud solutions (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS). Reports SOC1 / SOC2 / SOC3 will help you to assure the existence of a reliable control environment and firm obligations to ensure the protection of client data, that is, gain a competitive advantage on the market.

 

The services We offer:

Audit of standards SOC1 (ISAE 3402, SSAE-18, IAASB 3402)

Evaluation of the standard System and Organization Controls 1 (SOC1), which includes standards ISAE 3402, SSAE-18, is an audit of control system for data processing associated with the formation of financial statements. The result of the independent evaluation will be an audit report, which allows customers, the client company's auditors and other stakeholders to understand what controls are in place in your organization and how effectively they function.

We can prepare two versions of the SOC1 report:

  • The report SOC1 type 1 – contains information on control procedures design and the results of internal control system evaluation as of the verification date. The report of this type is useful in case the internal control system in the organization was significantly changed and there is no sufficient history of its functioning to check its effectiveness.
  • The report SOC1 type 2 – contains information about design and operational effectiveness of control procedures for a period of time (half a year or more). The report of this type excludes or significantly reduces the need for the client company’s auditor to conduct additional testing procedures for control mechanisms in your organization. As a result, you save time, money and resources.

View more

Evaluation of non-financial processes and data according to SOC2 SOC3 standards

Independent evaluation of non-financial processes and data using the principle Trust Services in accordance with SOC2 and SOC3 standards (SOC – System and Organization Controls) will provide necessary level of customer assurance in the quality of services and products provided by you.

The compliance of control mechanisms with the principles of Trust Services is checked, namely the following criteria:

  • Security,
  • Availability,
  • Processing Integrity,
  • Confidentiality,
  • Privacy.

We can check compliance against certain principles, as well as their combination depending on the client’s need for an independent audit.

The reports SOC2/SOC3 could be of two types:

  • The report SOC2/SOC3 type 1 contains information on control procedures design and the results of internal control system evaluation as of the verification date. The report of this type is useful in case if the internal control system in the organization was significantly changed and there is no sufficient history of its functioning to check the effectiveness.
  • The report SOC2/SOC3 type 2 contains information about design and operational effectiveness of control procedures for a period of time (half a year or more).

Third Party Risk Management program (TPRM)

The Third Party Risk Management (TPRM) program allows to control the types of activities and risks associated with attracting third parties and partners. It helps to determine and hire third parties and partners who are able to comply with contractual and regulatory obligations. At the same time, TPRM contributes to the achievement of financial and operational goals of the company. This algorithm of continuous risk management associated with the most important external service providers has proved its effectiveness in practice.

At the basic level, the TPRM program allows to reduce risk vulnerability and to increase the transparency of work performed by third parties. In case it is necessary to increase the effectiveness of existing risk management program of third parties or to build such program from scratch, PwC specialists are ready to offer you a set of the following services:

  • Diagnostics of the program. Evaluation of current risk management of third parties, identification of non-compliance with regulatory requirement and examples of best practices.
  • Roadmap (plan) for implementation of transformations. Development of target state description and the corresponding roadmap including the expected efforts and costs.
  • Building/rebuilding of the function. Design, implementation and management of new or improved TPRM program.
  • Implementation of supporting technologies. Integration of the processes with new or existing technological platforms.
  • Stratification of third parties. Determination of the risk connected with outsourcing services and third parties; assignment of the grade in accordance to which the organization responds appropriately.
  • Evaluation of third parties. Evaluation on the field, remotely and self-assessment.
  • Program management. Outsourcing or partial outsourcing of risk management program of third parties including planning, completion, correction, monitoring and reporting.

Contact us

Azamat Konratbayev

Partner, Risk assurance leader, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Salavat Kalibekov

Partner, Risk assurance services, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Daniyar Kassenov

Manager, data mining and data analytics, third party assurance, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Follow us

Услуги по повышению доверия к контрагентам и процессам

Независимое подтверждение качества ваших услуг

Для взаимоотношений между различными участниками бизнес-сообщества очень важно доверие. PwC проводит независимую оценку на соответствие SOC1/SOC2/SOC3 (SOC – System and Organization Controls), с использованием стандартов ISAE3402, SSAE18, благодаря которой клиенты будут полностью уверены в качестве предоставляемых вами услуг.

Оценка в соответствии со стандартами SOC1/SOC2/SOC3 полезна в том случае, если вы предлагаете услуги другим компаниям или технологические решения для управления данными ваших клиентов, например предоставляете своим клиентам ИТ-инфраструктуру или облачные решения (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS). Отчеты SOC1/SOC2/SOC3 помогут вам подтвердить наличие надежной контрольной среды и твердых обязательств по обеспечению защиты клиентских данных, то есть получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке.

 

Мы предлагаем следующие виды услуг:

Аудит по стандартам SOC1 (ISAE 3402, SSAE-18, МСЗОУ 3402)

Оценка по стандарту System and Organization Controls 1 (SOC1), включающему стандарты ISAE 3402, SSAE-18 и МСЗОУ 3402, представляет собой аудит системы контроля за обработкой данных, связанных с формированием финансовой отчетности. Результатом независимой оценки будет аудиторское заключение, позволяющее клиентам, аудиторам компании-клиента и другим заинтересованным сторонам понять, какие механизмы контроля действуют в вашей организации и насколько эффективно они функционируют.

Мы можем подготовить два варианта отчета SOC1:

  • Отчет SOC1 type 1 (тип 1) – содержит информацию о дизайне контрольных процедур и результат оценки системы внутреннего контроля по состоянию на дату проверки. Отчет этого типа полезен в случае, если систему внутреннего контроля в организации значительно изменили и нет достаточной истории ее функционирования, чтобы проверить ее эффективность.
  • Отчет SOC1 type 2 (тип 2) – содержит информацию о дизайне и об операционной эффективности контрольных процедур за период времени (полгода или более). Отчет этого типа исключает или значительно сокращает потребность аудитора компании-клиента в проведении дополнительных процедур тестирования механизмов контроля в вашей организации. В итоге вы экономите время, средства и ресурсы.

View more

Оценка нефинансовых процессов и данных в соответствии со стандартами SOC2 и SOC3

Независимая оценка нефинансовых процессов и данных с использованием принципов Trust Services в соответствии со стандартами SOC2 и SOC3 (SOC – System and Organization Controls) обеспечит необходимый уровень уверенности клиентов в качестве предоставляемых вами услуг и продуктов.

Проверяется соответствие механизмов контроля принципам Trust Services, а именно следующим критериям:

  • безопасность (Security),
  • доступность (Availability),
  • целостность обрабатываемых данных (Processing Integrity),
  • конфиденциальность (Confidentiality),
  • защита персональных данных (Privacy).

Можно проверить соответствие как отдельным принципам, так и их сочетаниям, в зависимости от аспектов, в отношении которых клиенту необходим независимый аудит.

Отчеты SOC2/SOC3 могут быть двух типов:

  • Отчет SOC2/SOC3 type 1 (тип 1) – содержит информацию о дизайне контрольных процедур и результат оценки системы внутреннего контроля по состоянию на дату проверки. Отчет этого типа полезен в случае, если систему внутреннего контроля в организации значительно изменили и нет достаточной истории ее функционирования, чтобы проверить ее эффективность.
  • Отчет SOC2/SOC3 type 2 (тип 2) – содержит информацию о дизайне и об операционной эффективности контрольных процедур за период времени (полгода или более).

View more

Программа управления рисками третьих сторон (TPRM)

Программа управления рисками третьих сторон (Third Party Risk Management, или TPRM) позволяет контролировать виды деятельности и риски, связанные с привлечением третьих сторон и партнеров.

Она помогает определять и нанимать третьи стороны и партнеров, которые способны соблюдать договорные и регулятивные обязательства. При этом TPRM способствует достижению финансовых и операционных целей компании. Данный алгоритм непрерывного управления рисками, связанными с наиболее важными внешними поставщиками услуг, доказал свою эффективность на практике.

На базовом уровне программа TPRM позволяет снизить уязвимость к рискам и повысить прозрачность работ, выполняемых третьими сторонами. Если нужно повысить эффективность существующей программы управления рисками третьих сторон или построить такую программу с нуля, специалисты PwC готовы предложить вам комплекс следующих услуг:

  • Диагностика программы. Оценка текущего управления рисками третьих сторон, выявление несоответствий нормативным требованиям и примерам передовой практики.
  • Дорожная карта (план) внедрения преобразований. Разработка описания целевого состояния и соответствующей дорожной карты, включая ожидаемые трудозатраты и расходы.
  • Построение/перестроение функции. Проектирование, внедрение новой или улучшенной программы TPRM и управление ею.
  • Внедрение вспомогательных технологий. Интеграция процессов с новыми или действующими технологическими платформами.
  • Стратификация третьих сторон. Определение риска, связанного с услугами аутсорсинга и третьими сторонами; присвоение ему оценки, в соответствии с которой организация принимает надлежащие меры.
  • Оценка третьих сторон. Проведение оценки на местах, удаленно и в формате самооценки.
  • Управление программой. Аутсорсинг или частичный аутсорсинг программы управления рисками третьих сторон, включая планирование, исполнение, корректировку, мониторинг и отчетность.

View more

Контакты

Contact us

Азамат Конратбаев

Партнер, Руководитель аудиторской практики, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Салават Калибеков

Партнер, Аудиторские услуги, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Данияр Касенов

Менеджер аудиторских услуг, PwC Kazakhstan

Tel: +7 727 330 3200

Contact us

Следуй за нами